Skip to main content

3T International

3T advise in a connected world, which means that we are constantly working across borders. Many of our clients are businesses and investors from outside Germany. We advise these clients on market entry scenarios or acquisitions in Germany as well as the day-to-day business from a legal and tax perspective.

At the same time we advise – in collaboration with our growing best-friends network from across the globe – German clients on international projects.

Many of our clients are businesses and investors from outside Germany. We advise these clients on the market entry or acquisitions in Germany as well as on ongoing matters from a legal and tax perspective. At the same time we advise – in collaboration with our growing best-friends network from across the globe – German clients on international projects. In tax law, our core business includes international tax planning, observing arm’s length requirements, minimizing withholding and “exit” tax exposure and cross-border succession and gift tax plannings.

In IT law and commercial law, we constantly advise on issues such as the choice of law, the enforceability of agreements governed by a foreign legal system in Germany and assist with cross-border negotiations and in legal disputes.

We organise or participate in expert conferences with advisors and entrepreneurs from other countries. Many of our advisors have an international law/tax firm background, and/ or have previously worked abroad.

3T is a member of the International Practice Group, the German member of World Tech Legal and of the International Fiscal Association.

Our cross-border assignments currently center on, amongst others, North America, France and Southern Europe, the Benelux countries, Poland/Eastern Europe, Switzerland, Austria and Asia.

Connected with your vision

3T MUNICH

Karlsplatz 3

80335 München

+49 89 27 79 64 29

munich@3t.law

3T BERLIN

Krausnickstraße 10

10115 Berlin

+49 30 23 59 84 00

berlin@3t.law

3T COLOGNE

Oberländer Ufer 154a

50968 Köln

+49 221 56 09 46 75

cologne@3t.law

3T International

3T berät in einer vernetzten Welt, damit laufend auch grenzüberschreitend. Zu unseren Mandanten zählen ausländische Unternehmen und Investoren, die wir beim Markteintritt oder Akquisitionen in Deutschland sowie danach rechtlich und steuerlich beraten.

Ebenso beraten wir – mit unserem Netzwerk an getesteten Best-Friends-Beratern auf der ganzen Welt – in Deutschland ansässige Mandanten bei Auslandsengagements rechtlich und steuerlich.

Im Steuerrecht gehören die grenzüberschreitende Gestaltungsberatung, Fragen der steuerlichen Angemessenheit (Fremdüblichkeit von Vertragsgestaltungen nach Inhalt und Form, Verrechnungspreisrecht), die Minimierung von Quellensteuern und Wegzugsteuern sowie die grenzüberschreitende Schenkung- und Erbschaftsteuerplanung zu unserem Kerngeschäft, ebenso die umsatzsteuerliche Beratung (VAT sowie verwandte Steuern) gerade bei grenzüberschreitenden Verträgen und Leistungsbeziehungen.

Im IT-Recht und Vertragsrecht beraten wir etwa zu Fragen der Rechtswahl und der Durchsetzbarkeit von nach ausländischem Recht geschlossenen Verträgen sowie in grenzüberschreitenden Verhandlungen und Streitigkeiten.

Im Gesellschaftsrecht sowie bei Transaktionen haben wir im Mandanteninteresse aktuelle oder künftige internationale Implikationen im Blick, etwa wegen auslandsansässiger Investoren.

Wir organisieren grenzüberschreitende Fachtagungen und Meetings. Viele unserer Berater waren früher in internationalen Kanzleien sowie im Ausland tätig. Aktuell betreffen unsere Beratungsmandate etwa USA/Kanada, Großbritannien und Irland, Frankreich und Südeuropa, die Benelux-Staaten, Polen und Osteuropa sowie selbstverständlich die Schweiz und Österreich.