Dr. Arno Malcher

Partner
Munich

Dr Arno Malcher advises our national and international clients on all aspects of IT, data protection, internet and copyright law, on issues relating to the use of freelancers and on transactions in the digital sector. Another focus is the drafting and negotiation of complex commercial agreements.

Due to his many years of experience as a corporate lawyer, our clients benefit from his profound industry knowledge in the field of digital business models, especially in the areas of games and online marketing / programmatic advertising.

Qualifications

  • Rechtsanwalt (Attorney-at-Law)
  • Fachanwalt für IT-Recht (Certified IT Lawyer)

Current Cases

  • Comprehensive commercial law, IT law and contractual law assistance to multinational software companies
  • Advising and representing influencer and eSports businesses in cross-border joint venture and other legal projects

Career

Dr. Arno Malcher studied in Bonn and completed his doctorate at the University of Cologne under Prof. Dr. Karl-Nikolaus Peifer on a copyright law topic. Before founding 3T, Dr Arno Malcher worked as a lawyer in a copyright-oriented medium-sized law firm and as in-house lawyer in the corporate legal department of a leading media and digital group in Munich.

Skip to main content

Dr. Arno Malcher

Partner
München

Dr. Arno Malcher berät unsere nationalen sowie internationalen Mandanten in allen Belangen des IT-, Datenschutz-, Internet- und Urheberrechts, zu Fragestellungen beim Einsatz von Freelancern sowie im Rahmen von Transaktionen im Digitalbereich. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt bildet die Gestaltung und Verhandlung von komplexen Commercial Agreements.

Aufgrund seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit als Konzernjurist profitieren unsere Mandanten von seiner profunden Branchenkenntnis im Bereich digitaler Geschäftsmodelle, insbesondere in den Bereichen Games und Online-Marketing / Programmatic Advertising.

Qualifikationen

  • Rechtsanwalt
  • Fachanwalt für IT-Recht

Referenzmandate

  • Umfassende vertrags- und IT-rechtliche Betreuung von international agierenden Software-Unternehmen
  • Beratung und Vertretung von Influencer- und eSports-Unternehmen in grenzüberschreitenden Joint Venture- und anderen vertragsrechtlichen Projekten

Ausbildung und Karriere

Dr. Malcher hat in Bonn studiert und hat an der Universität zu Köln bei Herrn Prof. Dr. Karl-Nikolaus Peifer zu einem urheberrechtlichen Thema promoviert. Vor der Gründung von 3T.LAW war Dr. Malcher in einer urheberrechtlich ausgerichteten mittelständischen Kanzlei als Rechtsanwalt sowie als Syndikusanwalt in der Konzernrechtsabteilung eines führenden Medien- und Digitalkonzerns in München tätig.

Connected with your vision

3T MÜNCHEN

Schackstraße 1

80539 München

+49 89 27 79 64 29

munich@3t.law

3T BERLIN

Krausnickstraße 10

10115 Berlin

+49 30 23 59 84 00

berlin@3t.law

3T KÖLN

Oberländer Ufer 154a

50968 Köln

+49 221 56 09 46 75

cologne@3t.law