IT Law

A major focus of our work is comprehensive advice in the area of IT law, i.e. in all technology-related legal issues. We provide support both in the implementation and further development of digital business models and in connection with the digitalisation of business areas.

Due to the digital transformation, more and more sectors of the economy are based on software-related business models. The underlying contractual relationships form the foundation of successful and economically efficient business activity. High-quality IT contracts create clarity and firm rules of the game and thus form a basis for successful business relationships in the long term.

Our advice includes the drafting and negotiation of IT-related contracts, the planning and support of software projects, the establishment

of new digital or software-based business models, the drafting and adaptation of general terms and conditions as well as all issues of data protection law.

We offer our clients a pragmatic, solution-oriented consulting approach with a consistent focus on the realisation of our clients' interests. In addition, our consultants offer training and seminars on current IT-relevant topics.

Dr. Arno Malcher

RA, FA IT-Recht

Dr. David Rump

RA

IT-Recht

Ein wesentlicher Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit liegt in der umfassenden Beratung im Bereich des IT-Rechts, also in sämtlichen technologierelevanten rechtlichen Fragestellungen. Wir unterstützen sowohl bei der Umsetzung und Weiterentwicklung von digitalen Geschäftsmodellen als auch im Zusammenhang mit der Digitalisierung von Geschäftsbereichen.

Aufgrund des digitalen Wandels beruhen immer mehr Wirtschaftszweige auf softwarebezogenen Geschäftsmodellen. Die zugrunde liegenden Vertragsbeziehungen bilden dabei das Fundament einer erfolgreichen und wirtschaftlich effizienten Geschäftstätigkeit. Wertige IT-Verträge schaffen Klarheit und feste Spielregeln und bilden somit eine Grundlage für langfristig erfolgreiche Geschäftsbeziehungen.

Unsere Beratung umfasst dabei die Gestaltung und Verhandlung von Verträgen mit IT-Bezug, die Planung und Begleitung bei Softwareprojekten, die Etablierung

von neuartigen digitalen oder softwarebasierten Geschäftsmodellen, die Erstellung und Anpassung von Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sowie alle Fragen des Datenschutzrechts.

Wir bieten unseren Mandanten einen pragmatischen, lösungsorientierten Beratungsansatz mit konsequenter Ausrichtung auf die Verwirklichung der Mandanteninteressen. Daneben bieten unsere Berater Schulungen und Seminare zu aktuellen IT-relevanten Themenkreisen an.